Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Terry Morgan re-appointed as Crossrail chairman

Terry Morgan has been re-appointed as non-executive chairman of Crossrail for a three-year term from 1 June 2015.

He has been in the post since 1 June 2009, and was re-appointed for a further three-year term from 31 May 2012.

He was previously chief executive of London Underground upgrade contractor Tube Lines.

Membership of the Crossrail Board is as follows:

  • Terry Morgan, chairman
  • Andrew Wolstenholme, chief executive
  • Simon Wright, programme director
  • David Allen, finance director
  • Michael Cassidy, non-executive director
  • Phil Gaffney, non-executive director
  • Terry Hill, non-executive director
  • Jayne McGivern, non-executive director
  • Robert Jennings, non-executive director Department for Transport nominee)
  • Daniel Moylan, non-executive director (Transport for London nominee)

Crossrail is scheduled to open in 2018.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.