Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Opportunity to reward

NOMINATIONS ARE being sought for the ICE's top four medals and for the four prestige Inter-Institution Awards.

The special awards panel, chaired by past president Tony Ridley and including past president David Green, is keen that civil engineers are conscious of the importance of the special awards in promoting the profession and giving recognition to those who have contributed most.

ICE's awards are the Gold Medal, the Garth Watson Medal, the Brunel Medal and the Edmund Hambly Medal.

The Inter-Institutional Awards are the James Alfred Ewing Medal, the MacRobert Award, the Royal Society Mullard Award and the Esso Energy Award. There is a keen element of competition between engineering disciplines for the Inter-Institutional awards and the special awards panel is anxious that ICE should do well.

Nominations for the ICE awards must be lodged with Paul Taylor at Great George Street by 24 April (tel: (0171) 665 2064). There is more time to prepare citations for the Inter-Institutional awards, nominations must be with Taylor by 2 November.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.