Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

New to council

Institution news

FIFTEEN NEW Council members will take up their places next year. Just over 7,200 votes were cast, representing 13.6% of the membership. Each Council member will serve for three years from 5 November.

GENERAL MEMBERS: David Battensby (M), project manager, Durham CC; Russell Calderwood (M), HM Inspector, HSE; Mark Dyer (M), lecturer, school of engineering, Durham; Neal Edwards (M), senior engineer, Hyder Consulting; John Ekins (F), county surveyor, Hampshire; Teresa Frost (M), trunk road surveyor, Cornwalll CC; Janet Knight (T), development control officer, West Sussex CC; Keith Seago (F), director, Arup; Jane Sheridan (M), partner, Sheridan Design Partnership.

TERRITORIAL MEMBERS: Hong Kong: Martin Kwong; East Midlands: Dennis O'Neill;

Midlands: John Blakemore;

Northern Counties: John Jeffrey;

South Eastern: Mike Stephens;

Wales: Tim Hughes

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.