Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

NCE/ACE Consultants Award winners announced

The winners of this year’s NCE/ACE Consultant of the Year Awards have been announced at a prestigious ceremony at London’s Claridge’s hotel.

The awards were presented by BBC presenter and economics expert Evan Davis, who recently made a series of programmes on the UK infrastructure industry. There were six categories – four for consultancy firms and two for individuals.

Commenting on the winners, NCE editor Antony Oliver said the most successful consultancy firms combined the ability to respond to changing market conditions with exceptional levels of service to their clients.

He also described all four finalists for the Young Consultant of the Year Award as “exceptional”, saying they were “inspirational” to young people coming into the industry.

Full details of all the winners will be published in NCE next week.

The winners are:

Global Consultant of the Year
Winner: Turner & Townsend

UK Consultant of the Year
Winner: Mace

Small and Medium Sized Consultant of the Year
Winner: AKT II
Highly Commended: MLM; Merebrook

Specialist Consultant of the Year
Winner: HR Wallingford
Highly Commended: London Bridge Associates; Westlakes Engineering

Young Consultant of the Year
Winner: Tom Wilcock, Arup

Outstanding Achievement
Winner: Terry Hill


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.