Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Tunnelling Awards | 2016 winners revealed

Tunnelling awards hall crowd

New Civil Engineer has announced the winners of the 2016 Tunnelling Awards.

Among the winners, contractor Dragados received special recognition with the Judges’ Supreme Award for its work on Crossrail’s eastern running tunnels.

“The awards attract entries from the tunnelling industry’s elite, and our judging panel is packed with world-renowned tunnelling specialists representing clients, consulting engineers and contractors – and so to win an award is to truly excel,” said New Civil Engineer editor Mark Hansford.

For the full list of Tunnelling Awards winners, click here.


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.