Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

names & faces

Bill Frankland (F) has moved from Amec Process & Energy to Amec Construction as director of structural and civil engineering.

John Lawson (F) is Halcrow Water's new chief executive. Peter Roe has been appointed director of Halcrow Survey.

David Williams (F) retires as BAA group construction director to become non-executive chairman of Warings Construction Group.

David Hughes Davies (M), the former chief executive of Dyfed County Council, has been awarded an OBE for services to the community in Wales.

Terry Ealey (M) and John Morrison (F), partners at Buro Happold, are to head its new International Group. It will be run 'on a day to day basis' by Brian Cole (M).

Zara Lamont moves from TPS Consult to the Building Research Establishment as director of the Construction Best Practice programme.

Paul Johnston (M) takes over as BDP Belfast's new director, with John Hutchinson (M) becoming an associate. Peter Watson (M) is now an associate at BDP Manchester.

Crawford Munro (M) is the new managing director of Pell Frischmann Water, and regional director of Pell Frischmann south-west.

Ian Bush, Ian Kirkaldy (M) and Peter Martin (M) join Binnie Black & Veatch as technical directors.

Brian Ollier has moved from GT Railway Maintenance to Nuttall, as national railway co-ordinator.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.