Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Names & faces

Dr Frederick Sherrell (F) has been awarded an honorary Doctor of Science degree by the University of Plymouth. The award was made in recognition of his contribution to engineering geology and hydrogeology in south west England.

WSP has appointed Peter Drenon (M) director of its Newcastle regional office.

May Gurney has appointed Bob Drew as business development manager, based in the Cambridge office.

Taylor Woodrow has appointed Peter Donnantuoni to executive director of Taylor Woodrow Inc.

Humphrey Temperley is the new chairman of the Environment Agency's Somerset local flood defence committee. John Matthews will chair the Wessex committee.

The British Constructional Steelwork Association has elected Steve Fareham as president and Bertie Fisher as his deputy.

Dr Fiona Chow, Helen Edmonds and Dr Chris Menkiti have been appointed associate directors of the Geotechnical Consulting group.

Parsons Brinckerhoff has appointed David McAlister managing director of its European infrastructure.

Leslie Chatfield, divisional managing director of Bovis Lend Lease Europe, has been appointed to the board of Lend Lease Holdings as executive director.

Names and Faces are more likely to be included in our pages if they state membership of the ICE.

Reported by Nina Lovelace.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.