Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Who is the best mentor of them all?

The ICE is seeking entries for its annual Mentor of the Year Awards. The awards go to senior industry figures who have provided exemplary support to upcoming engineers.

The annual award recognises employers, lectures and others who have shown commitment to developing graduate and student civil engineers. The scheme is run by the ICE Graduate and Students Network (GSNet) and this year is sponsored by Mott MacDonald.

Submissions must be made before 11 August. Shortlisted mentors will be interviewed in September, with a winner announced at the ICE’s annual awards ceremony in October.

  • See or contact

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.