Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

New ICE Council members

Thirteen new members have been elected to ICE Council following a member vote.


Robert William Dunn (re-elected) engineering manager, Skanska

Edward James McCann, director, Expedition Engineering

Anusha Shah, technical director, Jacobs

Karen Louise Dingley, UK surface water manager, Golder Associates

Ruth Hopgood-Oates (re-elected), senior engineer, Expedition Engineering

Michael Paul McIllhatton, tunnelling engineer, Crossrail


ICE East of England:

Brian Flynn, independent consultant

ICE South East England:

Martin Heath Qualters, self-employed consultant

ICE London:

Katherine Elizabeth Abraham programme manager, TfL

ICE Scotland:

David Anderson, chief executive, Industrial and Power Association

ICE Yorkshire and Humber:

Richard John Dew, associate director, WYG Engineering


Europe (non- UK)

Hamish Roy Douglas, director, Dywidag International


Shelley Louise Galvin, graduate geotechnical engineer, Scott Wilson

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.