Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Renewed energy

The inaugural Renewable Energy Infrastructure Awards offer the sector a great opportunity to champion the successes, innovation and delivery on new renewable infrastructure schemes. Read on to see which entries have made the shortlist.

The inaugural Renewable Energy Infrastructure Awards present an exciting opportunity to champion achievement across the entire sector. They are designed to recognise and reward the finance, delivery and success of all new renewable infrastructure projects and facilities.

The shortlist has now been announced and the winners will be unveiled at the ceremony taking place at lunchtime on Thursday 10 November 2011 at Kensington’s prestigious Royal Garden Hotel in London.

Low carbon future

Renewable energy is key to our low carbon energy future and the overwhelming quality and quantity of entries prove that renewables lie at the heart of today’s infrastructure sector.

These finalists demonstrate exceptional work in this ever evolving industry and show they are integral to the successful diversification of future energy sources.

Evaluated by an ­independent panel of industry experts, complete integrity is assured throughout the judging process - a factor which will increase the industry prestige that finalists and overall winners can expect throughout 2011/12.

● To discover the winners and network with the industry leaders pushing the boundaries of the renewables sector please visit and book your table today.

If you have any questions about the awards or booking your table email Georgina Drake at or call 020 7728 5279.

Follow us on twitter @reiawards for all the latest updates on the awards.



Advisor of the Year: Legal & Financial

  • Burges Salmon
  • Clifford Chance
  • Ernst & Young
  • Eversheds
  • Hunton & Williams
  • McGrigors

Advisor of the Year: Technical

  • Consense
  • Easy MCS
  • Envirolink
  • LDA Design
  • Mott MacDonald
  • Natural Power
  • SgurrEnergy
  • Waterman Transport & Development
  • Wood Group Renewables

Best Designed Renewable Energy Facility

  • Athens International Airport SA

805 Mwe PV Park

  • Lakeside Energy from Waste Lakeside EfW Building
  • Ploughcroft Eco Roof Visitor Centre

Best New Technology

  • ICE Renewables Vergnet Wind Turbines
  • Newform Energy The Hybrid Solar Solution
  • Spencer Drax Rail Biomass Storage Facility
  • WAF Fassadensysteme GmbH WAF Solar Thermal Facade

Best Use of Biofuel/Biogas

  • Chasing Paper
  • Chesterfield BioGas & British Gas
  • CNG Services
  • Harper Adams University College

Energy from Waste Facility of the Year

  • InSource Energy
  • Source Energy (Rogerstone)
  • Lakeside Energy from Waste
  • Lakeside EfW Building
  • SITA UK SITA Isle of Man

Financial Provider of the Year

  • BANIF Investment Bank
  • Foresight Group
  • HSBC
  • Triodos Bank

New Energy Infrastructure Project of the Year

  • Carillion Energy Services (formerly Eaga) and HSBC Solar Clean Energy
  • CNG Service

Didcot Biomethane to Grid

  • European Marine Energy Centre European Marine Energy Centre Expansion & Diversification
  • Friends of the Supergrid Supergrid
  • GESOLAR, Sainty International Group 4MW Roof-top Photovoltaic Project
  • Marks & Spencer Energy Management Strategy (Plan A)
  • SolarTech Mendip Place Chelmsford Code for Sustainable Homes

Renewable Energy Provider of the Year

  • Infinergy
  • SolarTech
  • SunGift Solar

Renewable Energy Transaction of the Year

  • Community Windpower Lloyds Bank Corporate Markets
  • Helius CoRDe Helius Energy, CoRD and Rabobank
  • MIP II Acquisition Macquarie Capital
  • RES UK Wind Portfolio Financing Lloyds Bank Corporate Markets
  • Robin Rigg Offshore Transmission Lloyds Bank Corporate Markets
  • Solar Clean Energy HSBC

Renewable Electricity Facility Award

  • Athens International Airport SA 8.05 Mwe PV Park
  • Harper Adams University College Anaerobic Digester
  • Solar South West JB Wheatons & Sons
  • South African National Roads Agency Freeway Management System for the Larger Cape Town Area

Solar Energy Provider of the Year

  • Alumet Renewable Technologies
  • EOS Energy
  • EvoEnergy
  • Ploughcroft
  • Solar Green Technology
  • Solar South West
  • SolarTech
  • SunGift Solar

Wind Energy Provider of the Year

  • Energiekontor UK
  • Infinergy
  • Marks & Spencer, The Greenspan n Agency
  • TGC Renewables


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.