Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Consultants Awards hopefuls announced

The NCE/ACE Consultants Awards shortlist for 2010 has been announced.

Companies in the running for Major Firm of the Year are Amey, Atkins, Hyder Consulting, Mott MacDonald, Mouchel, and Sinclair Knight Merz (Europe).

Hyder and Mott MacDonald are also shortlisted for the International Firm award, along with Arup, Buro Happold, RPS and Scott Wilson.

For the Medium Firm award it is a three way fight between JBA Consulting, Roughton Group and Strainstall.
In the Young Consultant category Pell Frischmann’s Matt Jordan, Halcrow’s Melanie Buckley and Nariba Gittens, and Arup’s Hayley Gryc made it through to the final four.

And the four-strong shortlist for Outstanding Achievement is made up of BDP for its BREEAM Outstanding contract, Halcrow’s Yogita Maini and Dr Paul Starr, and WSP’s Post Tsunami Banda Aceh reconstruction team.

The awards take place at Claridges Hotel in London on 26 March.

A full report on the winners and finalists will appear in the NCE Consultants File which is published on 1 April.
The awards are sponsored by Hays Civil Engineering, BST Global, Griffiths and Armour and Beale & Co.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.