Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

  • You are here:ICE

New ICE vice presidents confirmed

Paul sheffield

ICE Council has confirmed two new vice presidents who will join the presidential team for the 2018/19 presidential session from November this year.

Emer Murnaghan  and Paul Sheffield (pictured above) will join current vice presidents Kyle Clough, CK Mak, Ed McCann, Rachel Skinner and Jane Smallman and will work with incoming President Andrew Wyllie.

Emer murnaghan crop

Emer murnaghan crop

Murnagahn: New ICE vice president

Andrew Wolstenholme is stepping down as vice president in November 2018. This is because he is taking up a new full time role leading major programmes for BAE Systems in May, after stepping down as chief executive of Crossrail Limited as the programme nears completion. The By-laws state Wolstenholme has the option to re-apply to become a vice president in the future, having not served his expected full term.

ICE Council has confirmed that Ed McCann should become a succeeding vice president from November 2018, with a view to becoming President in November 2021, subject to interim annual election by Council.

Council has also confirmed the election of Paul Sheffield as a succeeding vice president and that he should become senior vice president in November 2018 and President in November 2019.



Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.