Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

  • You are here:ICE

New ICE Council members named crop

Results for ICE’s Council Elections were announced at the ICE Council AGM on 18 July.

A total of 13 new Council members were elected.

Newly elected members will take office from 7 November 2017.  

They will share an important responsibility with members already on Council to help ICE achieve its long-term goals.

General members

Karen Britton MEng (Hons) CEng MICE

Emma Kent MEng (Hons) CEng MICE MIStructE

Gareth Walker MSc BEng (Hons) CEng MICE


Regional members

Hong Kong: Patrick Chan BSc (Eng) MBA PhD CEng FICE MIStructE FHKIE

North East: Stephen Larkin BEng (Hons) MSc CEng MICE

East Midlands: Claire Louise Greenwood BEng (Hons)


West Midlands: Joanne Haskins BEng DIS IEng MICE

Wales: Geoff Ogden BEng (Hons) CEng CEnv FICE

International members

Americas: Richard Giffen BEng (Hons) CEng FICE

Middle East and Africa: Mark Jamieson BEng (Hons) CEng FICE

Asia Pacific – non Hong Kong: Matthew James Colton BEng (Hons) CEng FICE CPPM MAIPM MAICD

Graduate member

Zoë Henderson MEng GMICE

  • For more information click here


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.