Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

  • You are here:ICE

Entries sought for ICE Awards in time for 8 April deadline

Penang Bridge

The ICE is seeking nominations for the 2016 ICE Annual Awards which will celebrate civil engineering excellence over the past year.

Penang Bridge

Penang Bridge

Penang Bridge was the 2015 Brunel Medal winner

The deadline for submissions is 8 April and the winners will be announced in October. Four of the medals honour individual achievements and three are for projects. The Edmund Hambly Medal celebrates sustainable development, the Chris Binnie Award is for sustainable water management, and the Brunel Medal is for international excellence. More information at: 



Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.