Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


Members who have not yet received Yorkshire Programme please telephone John Murphy on (0113) 247 5219 (Sept 1999-May 2000 edition).

Calling All North Western Association graduates and students: Did you receive your programme and newsletter? If not please call Joanna Holland on (0171) 665 2159 or e-mail

'The following have been considered worthy to be transferred to the senior grade of fellow:-

Barber, John Nicholas

Bell, Brain Christopher

Bowman, Donald

Burton, Noel James

Candlish, Iain Campbell Allan

Chan, Kwei-Sang

Clarke, Barry Goldsmith

Coy, Adrian Charles

Emmerson, Robert Frank

Fagents, Jonathan Dennis Philip

Ferguson, Robert

Hull, John Malcolm

Holmes, Philip John

Kershaw, Susan Mary

Martin, Jeffrey Stuart

Miller, Brian William

Mitchell, Ian Alexander

Owen, Gwyn Peredur

Pearson, Eric John

Rapley, Dennis George

Roberts, Toby Ouvry Linfield

Ross, Edward Clarkson

Ross, Martin McGregor

Rudd, Kerry Robert

Sherbird, Eric Richard

Shuter, Stephen William Manton

Silva, Tennekoon Mudelige Dayananda

Smith, Bruce Geoffrey

Smout, Ian Kingsley

Snow, Colin Hugh

Thompson, Stuart Benjamin

Tickner, Norman Derick

Tonks, David Michael

Tudawe, Rohan Rukmin

Vaughan, Terence Paul

Wijeyesekera, Dayantha Sepal

Yamoah, Emmanuel Kwame

Names of candidates applying through Mutual Exemption Agreements and Direct Entry to Fellowship are listed on the ICE website.

The following Associate member has been considered worthy to be transferred to the senior grade of fellow:-

Chick, Colin Walter

'In accordance with By-Law 14, the following are published as having been considered worthy to be admitted to the senior grade of fellow:-

Arthey, Peter Vincent Wolfgang

Bell, Michael Geoffrey Harrison

Carrato, Peter Joseph

Chisholm, Roderick James

Kourakine, Pavel P

Myers, Alan Gordon

Rowshanaei, Hamid Esfarjani

If any corporate member of the Institution has any reason to give why a candidate is not a fit and proper person for admission, he/she must communicate in writing to the chief executive and secretary.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.