Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Contacts

For any enquiries regarding your subscription, online access, advertising or forward features, please click here.

For general editorial enquiries:

  • Email: nceedit@emap.com
  • Post: New Civil Engineer, EMAP Publishing Limited, Telephone House, 69-77 Paul Street, London, EC2A 4NQ

Letters for publication in the print magazine should be submitted by email to nceedit@emap.com or by post to The Editor, New Civil Engineer, EMAP Publishing Limited, Telephone House, 69-77 Paul Street, London, EC2A 4NQ

Editorial

  • Mark Hansford

    Editor

    Phone: 020 3953 2821

    Mobile: 07912 276502

    Email: mark.hansford@emap.com

  • Alexandra Wynne

    Deputy editor

    Phone: 020 3953 2822

    Email: alexandra.wynne@emap.com

  • Emily Ashwell

    Associate editor

    Phone: 020 3953 2094

    Email: emily.ashwell@emap.com

  • Rob Horgan

    News Editor

    Phone: 020 3953 2087

    Email: robert.horgan@emap.com

  • Katherine Smale

    Technical Reporter

    Phone: 020 3953 2044

    Email: katherine.smale@emap.com

  • Andy Bolton

    Chief Sub-editor

    Phone: 020 3953 2823

    Email: andy.bolton@emap.com

  • Connor Ibbetson

    Reporter

    Phone: 020 3953 2088

    Email: connor.ibbetson@emap.com

  • Sam Sholli

    Reporter

    Phone: 020 3953 2086

    Email: sam.sholli@emap.com

  • James McCarthy

    Art Editor

    Phone: 020 3953 2825

    Email: james.mccarthy@emap.com