Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


DECISION MAKERS: BCIA judges 1998 left to right: Paul Finch, editor, the Architects' Journal; Jim Dawson, chairman, Gibb; Chris Wilkinson, Chris Wilkinson Architects; Sir Nigel Mobbs, chairman, Slough Estates and chairman of the judging panel; Alan Crane, managing director, Christiani & Nielsen; Jane Priestman, representing The Daily Telegraph; Mike Winney, editor, NCE; Dermot Gleeson, chairman, MJ Gleeson Group. Not in photograph: Sir Alan Cockshaw, ICE President.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.