Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Deadline looms for Tunnelling Awards

Entrants have until just 25 June to enter NCE’s Tunnelling & Underground Space awards

The 25 June deadline for NCE’s hugely popular Tunnelling & Underground Space Awards is fast approaching.

There is now just over two weeks left for entrants to submit their entries to be in with a chance of winning the mostly hotly contested trophy in global tunnelling.

International Tunnelling and Underground Space Awards 2015

The awards attract entries from the tunnelling industry’s finest companies and the judging panel is packed with world-renowned tunnelling specialists representing major clients, designers and contractors.

‘Winning the Tunnel & Underground Space award was a great endorsement for our brand,’ said Fhoss director, Guy Watson. The company’s powered light safety wear won Safety Initiative of the Year in 2014.

‘We are very much an evolving SME and trying to establish our place in the market. So the awards and all the pre-event activity have helped to raise our brand recognition.

“This created a level of engagement not available through other channels. Since winning the award, Fhoss have managed to get their products trialled by new customers.”

As ever there is range of categories to suit the entire industry, from the biggest, multi-national contractor to the smallest specialist supplier. Categories include Tunnelling Project of the Year, Product/Equipment Innovation and Specialist Tunnelling Project of the Year.

New categories for this year include Tunnelling Team of the Year – recognising collaborative working in the tunnelling and underground space industry – Tunnel Operator of the Year – recognising the on-going efforts of operators to provide safe and reliable infrastructure – and the Fire Safety Award – recognising innovation in the fast-developing world of fire suppression.

To see the full list of categories and enter the awards, click here.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.