Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Deadline looming for World Architecture Festival entries

This year, the World Architecture Festival has opened its awards doors to structural design for the first time but there is just five days left in which to submit entries

Structural design will feature as one of the four award sections at the World Architecture Festival Awards, which is held in Barcelona.

The structural design awards will feature 9 categories comprising:

  • Composites/synthetics
  • Concrete
  • Glass (where used structurally)
  • Masonry
  • Metal (steel, aluminium)
  • Spans (eg bridges, stadiums, big sheds)
  • Tensile (eg fabric roofs)
  • Timber
  • Towers

The event last year attracted over 2000 architects and designers from 73 countries. All entries will be exhibited together in the festival gallery for guaranteed worldwide exposure and will get a permanent listing on the World Building’s Directory

Enter today at


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.