Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Cooling Prize winners and locations

1970 LondonGH Roscoe

1971GlasgowLJ Endicott

1972 CardiffEN Bromhead

1973 LondonNJ Withers

1974 LondonDP Nicholson

1975 LondonMF Randolph

1976 BirminghamNWM John

1977 LondonC Williams

1978 GlasgowDV Morris

1979 LondonK Bean

1980 NottinghamNP Martins

1981 LondonMJPR Symes

1982 ManchesterR Harris

1983 EdinburghRP Finn

1984 BathWJ Hewlett

1985 GuildfordNV Mettyear

1986 CambridgeT Henderson

1987 SheffieldN Dixon

1988 NewcastleV Hope

1989 CardiffS Stallebrass

1990/91*ManchesterC Erbrich

1992 BirminghamD Russell

1993 PaisleyP Gildea

1994 SouthamptonT Addenbrooke

1995 LondonF Chow

1996 LoughboroughE Ellis

1997 MaidstoneJ Harvey

1998 CardiffA Mundegar

*Timing of Cooling Prize Competition moved from autumn to spring

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.