Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Consultants awards 2011 shortlist is announced

Which consultants had the best year in the tough times of 2010?

Early analysis from the results of the annual NCE Consultants File have produced six stand out performances from each of the major and medium sized firms, and another six in terms of international performance.

They have all been shortlisted for the NCE/ACE Consultants of the Year Awards to be presented on 25 March at a special event at London’s Claridges Hotel.

The lists include regular Consultants of the Year success stories like Amey, Arup and Mott MacDonald but this year new names have made it through to the final selection. These include Capita Symonds, Mace and MWH.

Also for the first time we are celebrating the performances of the small consultancy practices.

Eight firms have made it through to this shortlist.

The Young Consultant category produced a strong list of candidates that has been whittled down to a shortlist of just four engineers. They are from Atkins, BDP, Hyder and Max Fordham.

In the Outstanding Achievement category there is one winner, to be revealed at the lunch.

This year’s guest speaker is BBC Newsnight’s Emily Maitlis who will be giving her insights into the year ahead.

Congratulations to everyone on their performance so far.

But there can be only one winner in each category. Find out who they are and why they won in our 2011 Consultants File, which is published on 31 March.

Consultants Awards shortlists

Major Consultant of the Year
Capita Symonds
Mott MacDonald

Medium Consultant of the Year
BWB Consulting
Gwynedd Consultancy
H R Wallingford
Hilson Moran
Tony Gee and Partners
Small Consultant of the Year
Aqua Consultants
Clear Environmental Consultants
Gary Gabriel Associates
GHA Livigunn
Hewson Consulting Engineers
Merebrook Consulting

Young Consultant of the Year
Peter Brown, Atkins
Joshua Macabuag, BDP
Pete Harrison, Hyder
David Garton, Max Fordham
Consultant of the Year
Mott MacDonald
Royal Haskoning


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.