Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Chairman of the Society

1949-54 WK Wallace

1955 LF Cooling

1956 HJB Harding

1957-59 LF Cooling

1960-62 JKTL Nash

1963-65 AW Bishop

1966-67 WH Ward

1968-69 RE Gibson

1969-71 MJ Tomlinson

1972-74 ADM Penman

1975-77 NE Simons

1978 AN Schofield

1979-81 CP Wroth

1982-83 ET Brown

1984-85 PA Green

1986 JB Boden

1986-87 SF Brown

1988-90 A McGown

1991-93 CRI Clayton

1993-95 JA Lord

1995-97 HD St John

1997-99 WH Craig

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.