Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Bridge winners

IABSE the International Association for Bridge & Structural Engineering, has named Ian Liddell of UK consultant Buro Happold as the winner of its 2002 Award of Merit. The presentation took place at IABSE's annual meeting, held in Melbourne at the beginning of September. Outstanding structure awards were made to the Miho Museum bridge, Japan, the Stade de France, Paris and the Ïresund fixed link between Denmark and Sweden. Among other awards Klaus Ostenfeld and Professor Joerg Schneider ...

Subscribe for full online access and get...

  • Full, instant access to all stories
  • Customised email alerts straight to your inbox
  • Monthly print magazine

Register for guest access to keep reading and get..

  • A free taste of other selected news stories
  • Daily email newsletters

Already have a subscription or ICE membership? or