Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Ballot gains

Just over 13% of ICE members voted in this year's Council ballot, a marginally higher turnout than last


The 6,851 out of 52,647 eligible members who voted submitted 6,754 valid papers and elected the following members to serve for three years from 3 November:

Anthony Andre Chapman

Norman David Haste

Denys Malcom Morgan

Evelyn Hugh Norie

Douglas Edwin Oakervee

William McCracken McLeod Paton

Antony Nicolas Rockey

Michael Paul Sheffield

Territorial members were elected as follows:


David Graham Backhouse

East of Scotland:

Professor Alan Sibbald


David Roberts Hattersley


Peter Nathan Curran

Thames Valley:

Stephen Robert Cummings


John Trevor Hodgson

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.