Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


MEA Members In accordance with Bylaw 16, the undermentioned names are published as having applied for membership of the Institution via the mutual exemption agreements.

Hong Kong Institution of Engineers Chan, Tang-Lun Chan, Chi Shing Kwok, Man Wai Kwong, S H Lau, Chor Ching Lor, Wai-Man Joseph Mak, Wai Hing Ng, Tat Cheung Penge l ly, A lan Steve Pun, Jacky Kwok Fai Thompson, Rex James Tse, Chiu Man Stanley Wat, Chun Pan Zen, Tung Yee Toni Institution of Professional Engineers, New Zealand Fung, Ho Cheuk Benny Holland, Benjamin John Hasse Riley, Johnathan Robert Melv ille Institution of Engineers, Australia Kwok, Suk Han Colegio Canals, Adria If any corporate member of the Institution has any reason to give why a candidate is not a fit and proper person for admission, he/she should communicate in writing to the director general and secretary immediately by air mail or fax if overseas.

Royal Academy fellows

The following members of the ICE were elected Fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering at its meeting in July.

Robert John Baty - chief executive, South West Water Professor Peter Bettess - Professor of Civil Engineering, University of Durham Allan Ernest Churchman - chief executive, IDA John Duguid Kethro Ekins OBE - county surveyor, Hampshire County Council (current ICE Council member) Dr Richard Peter Harris - managing director, Howard Humphries, director, projects and engineering, Brown and Root John Allen Hill - senior partner, Dr I G Doran & Partners Professor Peter John Hills, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Professor of Transport Engineering, University of Newcastle upon Tyne Dr James Henry Martin - generation director (main board executive), Scottish and Southern Energy Professor Harold John Wootton - Rees Jeffreys professor in Transport Planning, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Un ivers ity of Southamp ton Overseas member Professor James Dooge (Fellow) - research consultant, Water Resources Research, Republic of Ireland.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Please note comments made online may also be published in the print edition of New Civil Engineer. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.